Biomedical Excellence for Safer Transfusion

Blood Services Members

As a non-profit organization, the BEST Collaborative is grateful for the membership of the following blood services in helping to support our mission. Please click on each Blood Service name to view further details, including a link to the organization's website. You may download an Excel (.XLS) file by clicking on the Excel icon in the upper corner of this content window.

For information about becoming a blood services member, please contact  The BEST Collaborative Chair, Michael Murphy, MD.

Blood Service Member Associate Member
America's Blood Centers Louis M. Katz Marge Pierce
American Red Cross P. Dayand Borge, Jr. Steve Wagner
Australian Red Cross Blood Service David O. Irving Joanne Pink
Belgian Red Cross Flanders Veerle Compernolle Hendrik Feys
Blood Systems, Inc. Hany Kamel Phillip Norris
Bloodworks Northwest Yanyun Wu Nabiha Huq Saifee
Canadian Blood Services Mindy Goldman Jason Acker
Carter Blood Care Merlyn Sayers Stephen Eason
Établissement Français Du Sang (EFS) Pierre Tiberghien Rachid Djoudi
German Red Cross Blood Service at Springe Axel Seltsam Thomas Müller
Héma-Québec Renée Bazin TBD
Hospital Israelita Albert Einstein José Kutner Andrea Kondo
Irish Blood Transfusion Service Stephen Field Harry Croxon
Monash University Erica Wood Rotating
New Zealand Blood Service Peter Flanagan Ray Scott
Scottish National Blood Transfusion Service Rachel Green Juraj Petrik
Singapore Defence Medical & Environmental Research Institute Jia Lu Pamela Boon Li Pun
Singapore Health Services Authority Ai Leen Ang Ramir Alcantra
Welsh Blood Service Janet Birchall Cath O'Brien